Adriatic Sea

Adriatic sea

As the northernmost arm of the Mediterranean Sea, Adriatic Sea separates the Italian Peninsula from the Balkan Peninsula, and the system of the Apennine Mountains from the Dinaric Alps and adjacent ranges. It extends from the Gulf of Venice south to the Strait of Otranto, linking it to the Ionian Sea. It has an approximate length of 500 miles (800 km), an average width of 100 miles (160 km), and an area of 50,590 sq miles (131,050 sq km).

These intense deep blue waters reveal over 1300 islands, islets and reefs, nature’s most exquisite gems. On the mainland, notably in the Gulf of Kotor, lofty mountains often fall directly to the sea forming majestic scenery.

Take time to explore such spectacular natural splendours and create memorable experience worthy of kings.

“Throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbour. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”
Mark Twain



Adriatic routes

Route A

Adriatic Route A

Zadar (embarkation at 17:00) – Molat – Dugi Otok – Iž – Sali – Kornati – Šibenik –
Murter – Biograd na moru – Zadar (disembarkation)


Route B

Adriatic Route B

Zadar (embarkation) – Ist – Lošinj – Silba – Veli Rat – Rava – Iž – Kornati –
Sali – Zadar (disembarkation)

Adriatic highlights







Korčula – Mljet









We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we assume that you agree with our cookie policy and that your user experience on this site will be fulfilled. OK, got it